Today has officially began the start of my fishing season. If I was home. I found out that the shad has officially started to run up the Neuse river for their spawn. I can’t wait to get back home to get some line in the water. It’s been way too long and I’ve neglected my responsibilities as a self proclaimed sorta-kinda-decent fishermen. 

With the shad doing their thing ahead of schedule this means that I get to get my business in check. I still have to do the legal junk on top of getting my logos professionally designed. With being in vegas and all is really hindering my ability to get these projects finished. On top of being completely out of my element on this fishing blog and business stuff, finding the motivation to do this stuff is an consistent chore. Every good blogger, vlogger, and social media figurehead has gone through a patch of their efforts are not being reflected with results. I can spend a whole day writing a blog and know that it isn’t going to break 100 views. But I also know that this take patience which I know I lack. If I have to wait until I get back home to fish for shad then I can wait for these milestones for my business if I want to make this a career.

