This classic lure is one of my favourites. It has caught me pike and bass. It comes in multiple sizes and is usually red and white. It is meant to look like an injured minnow because it has a silver side which flashes as it spins and then it has a red and white side meant to look like blood. This is a very popular lure and has been for a very long time. It is a lure that even people who don’t fish will recognize. It is simple to use but very effective. I like to cast it into deeper water, let it drop for a few seconds, then I retrieve it back to shore stopping along the way to let the lure drop a bit more. The only hang up with this lure is that it gets hung up. I have lost quite a few of these to fallen trees. They are not what you would call weedless so make sure you are conscientious about where you are fishing it. 

Castability: 10/10

Appearance: 10/10

Size/Colour Availability: 8/10

Originality: 9/10

Compared to Competition: 10/10

Overall Score: 47/50 or 94%

