I am finally going fly fishing this weekend! I am nervous but excited. It is stressful because I have had no lessons so I don’t want to look like a fool. I think I will do okay because I have spent a lot of time researching and preparing. I have a couple flies so I hope they are the right ones. My main goal for this outing is to get the basics of the technique down. I’m not too focused on catching fish I just want to gain experience this summer. I’ll catch plenty while spin fishing so I am looking at fly fishing as more of a technique. I have bought affordable waders and instead of buying wading boots I just bought cheap hiking boots since they serve the same purpose. Also, I apologize for the delay between fly fishing journals but not much has gone on since the last one. They will be more frequent as the summer goes on! I will have a new one up sometime next week which will be a recap of the weekend’s events. 

